Book Series Wednesday: The Keeper’s Saga by Kelly Nelson

Image

For this week I’ll review a series that is nearly complete and  that I just finished reading the latest novel of, The Keeper’s Saga by Kelly Nelson. It’s a wonderful Young Adult fiction book, but just because it’s a Young Adult book doesn’t mean it’s just for teenagers.

Story Summary: They come from two different worlds. One fateful discovery will bring them together. Neither of their lives will ever be the same.

Chase Harper’s to-do list for senior year never included fall in love and fight for your life, but things rarely go as planned. Tarnished gold and resembling a pocket watch, the counter he finds in a cave during the summer of 2011 will forever change the course of his life, leading him to the beautiful Ellie Williams and unlocking a power beyond his wildest imagination.

Plot: As an adult I picked up this book cause A, my Mom had gotten it for my younger brother and B, I was bored to death during spring break. I thought this was be a book I’d probably not really enjoy, but I gave it a shot anyways. I was pleasantly surprised that I actually found the plot engaging enough to make me read it all in one sitting in less than 3 hours. It was that good of a read. The sequels haven’t disappointed me either. Now I can’t wait for the last book to come out so I can read the ending.

Characters: Chase is a pretty typical high schooler, and while I certainly never had to go through the stuff he does in the book, it makes him pretty relatable to just about anyone.  Other characters are just as relatable.

Overall: A great read and definitely something I’d recommend getting if you need something to read. Also it was written by a fellow Oregonian, and I’m all about supporting local authors.

For those who like: A bit of Sci-Fi and a bit of Fantasy mixed together, some romance and teen drama and good old fashioned epic fight scenes.

Not for those who don’t like: Any of the above, the most grating thing someone might find is the romance and teen drama, but it’s not nearly as bad as Twilight and Keeper’s Saga is still a better love story than Twilight ever will be.

Special thanks goes to Kelly Nelson who is going to post this review on her social media! I can’t wait to read the end of Chase’s adventures.

Kelly Nelson’s website

2 thoughts on “Book Series Wednesday: The Keeper’s Saga by Kelly Nelson

  1. Pingback: Book Series Wednesday: Nouveau Haitiah by Donald McEwing | Windborne's Story Eatery

  2. Pingback: Book Series Wednesday: Nouveau Haitiah by Donald McEwing

Leave a Reply

