Video Game Tuesday: My Hopes for E3

e3

 

This week for Video Game Tuesday I’m going to talk about what I hope to hear about from this year’s E3!

What is E3?: If you’ve been living under a rock for the last 20 years, E3 is a trade show for Video Game Companies to show off their up and coming hardware and software, which translates to Consoles and Games! It’s sort of like a yearly Christmas in June for Video Gamers who like to see what’s going to be coming out in the future for gaming.

What’s so special about this year’s E3?: Besides it being the 20th show, this year we are having a couple of companies having a press conference for the first time this year. They are Bethesda and Square Enix and I’m really excited in particular for Square Enix.

What do I expect to see?: Lots of marketing for upcoming games including the yearly installment of Call of Duty, I wish that series would just die, and others like Halo 5: Guardians, Final Fantasy 14: Heavensward, and Batman Arkham Knight, Assassin’s Creed Syndicate, and Star Wars: Battlefront among other things.

What do I hope to see or hear about?: Final Fantasy 15 and a solid release date, I’m not talking about an expected released date either, I want to hear it’s coming out in the next 365 days. I also hope to hear about the next Elder Scrolls game, that isn’t ESO because that was a massive failure in my opinion. I expect to hear about FF15’s release date much more than another Elder Scrolls game, but I don’t have high hopes for either.

What are your hopes for this years E3? Leave a comment below with what you hope to see. That’s it for this week’s Video Game Tuesday!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.