Sensate Saturday: Hatsukoi no Itazura by Ichikawa Shou

hatsukoi_no_itazura

This week for Sensate Saturday I’ve got another One-shot! It’s Hatsukoi no Itazura by Ichikawa Shou!

Plot Synopsis: A childhood promise made to meet again when they turn 16… Now that 10 years have passed, will my first love, Sei-kun, be the same as how I’ve remembered him all those years ago..

Plot: The plot for this One-shot is pretty great, and while it starts off on a fairly stereotypical concept I have to say it was handled amazingly well despite that.

Characters: Anju is a pretty stereotypical female lead in a Shoujo Manga, but it was handled very well. Sei on the other hand was quite interesting. Why I’ll leave to you to find out, but I enjoyed him quite a bit.

Art: The art is very good, but not Shueisha quality work.

Overall: A fun little romance for anyone looking to read a short one.

For those who like: Shoujo Manga, Romance, Slice of Life, School Life, Drama, One-shots, Great Plot, Fantastic Leads, Awesome Artwork.

Not for those who don’t like: Any of the above.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.