Sensate Saturday: Suijin no Hanayome by Toma Rei [Quick Review]

suijin_no_hanayome

This week for Sensate Saturday I’ve got another Quick Review of a series I stumbled across recently. It’s Suijin no Hanayome by Toma Rei!

Plot Synopsis:One’s life can be changed in a matter of seconds . And little Asahi is unlucky in that she suddenly finds herself in a strange world where people worship the mysterious water god. The girl is sure that the whole story about gods is just a mere fable but…

Plot: I really wasn’t expecting this series to be quite as gripping, normally I’d write this off as a fairly standard adaptation of a fairy tale, something I’m almost certain that this story is based off of, but the series got me interested. I don’t know why, but I’m pretty intrigued by the series and I’ll continue reading it. As for the why, it’d be a huge spoiler so I won’t say exactly why, but nevertheless I’m hooked.

Characters: Asahi and Subaru seem to be a couple of our leads, Asahi is a pretty normal little girl, and definitely an interesting main character. Even though she’s very young she’s polite. Subaru seems to be a decent enough lead, although he’s a little lacking in depth.

Art: The art is great, honestly I was expecting this to be a Shueisha published series, but surprisingly enough it wasn’t one.

Overall: A great series based off this first chapter, I’ll be continuing reading it and definitely going to say that any romance lover should give it a shot.

For those who like: Romance, Drama, Fantasy, Transported to Another World Stories, Great Plot, Excellent Female Lead, Fantastic Artwork.

Not for those who don’t like: Any of the above.

2 thoughts on “Sensate Saturday: Suijin no Hanayome by Toma Rei [Quick Review]

  1. Pingback: Sensate Saturday: Suijin no Hanayome by Toma Rei | Windborne's Story Eatery

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.