Light Novel Thursday: High School DxD by Ichiei Ishibumi

Image

 

 

This week I thought I’d do an interesting series, because the main character is a pervert and is not ashamed of it at all. It’s High School DxD by Ichiei Ishibumi.

 

Plot Synopsis: I, Hyoudou Issei, am a 2nd Year High school student and my age is equal to the number of years I haven’t had a girlfriend. And, someone like me got a girlfriend! I’m sorry buddies, I will walk the path of becoming an adult before you guys! –That’s how it was supposed to be, but why did I get killed by my girlfriend!?

I still haven’t done anything yet! Are there no Gods in this World!?

And, the person who saved me is the most beautiful girl in my school, Rias Gremory-senpai. I learned the shocking truth from her who isn’t a God but a Devil. “You have reincarnated as a Devil! Work for me!”

Lured by Senpai’s breasts and treats, my life as a reincarnated Devil began.

So the “Academy×Love Comedy×Battle Fantasy” starts here with just aggressive and worldly desires!

 

 

Plot: The plot’s not that great to be honest, but It’s just so much fun to read about Issei kicking everyone’s asses through his pervertedness.  One thing that I should note is that this series takes a lot of characters from Famous mythologies around the world and incorporates them in interesting ways.

Characters: Issei is a loser, and stays that way for about 5 Volumes, before he really does become a real badass, but it’s still fun to read about the path there. Plus he just makes me laugh so that’s always a plus. Other characters get introduced in the first novel and of them I like Kiba, a lightning-fast swordsmen, the best. Issei see’s him as a total jerk, but he never really acts like it.

 

Overall: If you don’t mind having a perverted teenager as the main PoV character you’ll love this series. It’s got plenty of badasses and takes over the top to Gurren Lagann levels.

For those who like: Battle series, Perverts, World Mythologies, Fantasy, Devils, Angels.

Not for those who don’t like: Any of the above.

 

4 thoughts on “Light Novel Thursday: High School DxD by Ichiei Ishibumi

  1. Pingback: Light Novel Thursday: Mushoku Tensei by Rifujin na Magonote | Windborne's Story Eatery

  2. Pingback: Light Novel Thursday: Mushoku Tensei

  3. Pingback: Light Novel Thursday: High School DxD Volume 03 by Ichiei Ishibumi | Windborne's Story Eatery

  4. Pingback: Light Novel Thursday: High School DxD Volume 03

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.